LET IT GO… by Beres HAMMOND

RED

Some are going through this phase of, should i hang on, does he/she love me, you ain’t getting the  vibes. If you feel that way PLEASE, LET IT GO.. Even if it hurts.  Move on..Remember you are WORTH….-

 

LOVE IS THE CONNECTION

THAT JOIN TWO PEOPLE TOGETHER

WHAT A SWEET CONNECTION

WHEN IT IS RIGHT IT WILL LAST FOREVER

BUT IF YOU GIVE IT A TRY

AND YOU CAN’T GET A VIBES, TAKE MY ADVICE

IF YOU HEARTS NOT IN IT LET IT GO

 

CHORUS

STOP WASTING TIME

DON’T FOOL YOURSELF IT WON’T GROW

NOW IF YOUR HEARTS NOT IN IT LET IT GO

STOP WASTING TIME, DON’T FOOL YOURSELF IT WON’T GROW

 

IT’S NOT LIKE A GAME

WHERE YOU LOOSE TODAY

AND WIN TOMORROW

USE UP YOUR BRAIN

YOU DON’T WANT YOUR WORLD TO TUMBLE OVER

DON’T YOU RUSH IN, CAUSE YOU’LL NEVER WIN

TAKE MY ADVICE

IF YOUR HEARTS NOT IN IT LET IT GO…!!!

 

(Thanks Beres Hammond, words so deep and true) One love…

 

About maureenlermer

I am an Artist, Poet, painter, i write short romantic stories, love captivating images with the lence. I love to create my own cooking recipies, travel, fashion model, motivational coach. “It was apparent to me that I was not writing the kind of poems in which meaning was stated clearly and explicitly… ”I am aware, fully aware that my poems deal with the life within myself, where the mind tries to find a sort of coherence from the mass of things in the world outside it. My poems were born of love, of love’s selfishness and of a huge self-pity, pain, anxiety, joy a mixture of craziness and youthfullness or like the poems of many whom I admire. Yours truely Maureen Lermer

Posted on July 6, 2011, in RELATIONSHIPS.... and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Beres Hammond is amazing, his lyrics bring tears to my eyes! and you my lovely lady in red, thanks for reminding us about this!

  2. My dear you are correct this love thing one can’t force it because no matter how hard you try, no matter much time and energy you spend when it is not yours it must surely slight from your hand the day he falls on his right person. This Lyrics is just wow thanks reminding singles like me

    • Passy, you are right, but until we reach that level and accept things move on then shall we have that peace of mínd, not easy to do, but when done, then you are freed and you feel good

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,124 other followers

