GrandMa,… I miss you..!!

Grandma.. I miss you...!!!

Grandma….

I strongly feel you beside me some days.   Sometimes my mind wonders, searching for your wise words.. searching for your smile, your voice….

 You were a precious gift from God above,
so much patience, endurance, grace and love.
You touched our hearts in so many ways,
your smile, so bright even on the bad days. Your home was a place for the most.
You heard God’s whisper calling you home,
you didn’t want to go and leave us alone. Always bothering if we shall get things right
You loved us so much, you held on tight to life,
till all the strength was gone and you could no longer fight… the pains..
The Almighty had called your name many a times before,
you knew you couldn’t make him wait anymore. ´Holding on your rosary tight you prayed your last prayers..
So you gave your hand to God and slowly drifted away,
knowing that with our love we will be together again someday…

I miss you so badly, If I knew it would be the last time that I see you smile,  hear you talk, take your hand….  huuuh.. Grandma (mami…..)

I would video tape each action     and word, those recipes.. so I could play them back day after  day.

 I could have spared an extra minute to …. stop and say “I LOVE YOU,”

instead of assuming you would  KNOW I DO… 


Your grandchildren never had the chance to adore and know you. I showed pictures of you, told them about you.
Oh how I wish you knew how nothing in my life will ever be the same
But I am giving my best, just like you did alone after grandpa died. You once said, nothing should ever slow down or stop my future
Grandma, how I wish you knew how long this poem could go on…..
so much I MISS YOU…

 (deep breath, sigh…) 


 

 

About maureenlermer

I am an Artist, Poet, painter, i write short romantic stories, love captivating images with the lence. I love to create my own cooking recipies, travel, fashion model, motivational coach. “It was apparent to me that I was not writing the kind of poems in which meaning was stated clearly and explicitly… ”I am aware, fully aware that my poems deal with the life within myself, where the mind tries to find a sort of coherence from the mass of things in the world outside it. My poems were born of love, of love’s selfishness and of a huge self-pity, pain, anxiety, joy a mixture of craziness and youthfullness or like the poems of many whom I admire. Yours truely Maureen Lermer

Posted on September 28, 2011, in POEM and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I cried when you passed away. I still cry today. Although I loved you dearly I couldn’t make you stay. A golden heart stopped beating, hard working hands at rest. GOD broke my heart to prove to me He only takes the best! Love & Hugs

    • My dearest Sister heart… i think you filled in those space i could not write in my poem.. they are so stright to the heart… so heartly felt.. words so true.. I know, we should be thankful for our being her, they did set this wisdom, passing to us their hearts.. we shall pass it on to our kids.. etc.. so long as we do not break the chain.. yes we love them dearly.. Love you loads Gwendy, may God bless your heart of gold…

  2. thank you dear sis love u loads too and always will for the person tht u r u have made it easy to love u. I feel u sis my love and hugs !!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,088 other followers

