THE SKY IS THE LIMIT.. by Ben Satia

THE SKY IS THE LIMIT

THE SKY IS THE LIMIT by Ben Satia

Sometimes you look down

And seem to act like a clown

At times you look confused

Because you can’t get everything fused

 

People wish you well

But in fact they wish you couldn’t tell

What thoughts they ultimately have

To see you fall in halves

 

Nothing good comes easy

Because it won’t make it pleasing

To those who want to see you sizzle

Even though they say you’re as hard as a pestle

 

There is no one who holds your fate

As much as they could hate

But only you and you only

Can conquer your dreams solely

No matter their wish, it’s all about your fit

Because at the end of the day, The Sky is the Limit.

10 thoughts on “THE SKY IS THE LIMIT.. by Ben Satia

  1. I am short of words. The poem is so awe-inspiring and brings tears of joy to my eyes. I love the words ” Nothing good comes easy, because it won’t make it pleasing”. It says a lot of things that ‘speak to me.’ You not only used my picture to adorn this poem, but without knowing, you also used a section of my life and experiences. I love you Maureen, more than you’ll ever know. Thanks once again and keep the spirit up. Keep making a difference in people’s lives.

  2. Thanks to everyone for appreciating my late night thoughts which I feel happy to share with everyone, because I know life has plenty of challenges, but together or maybe solely we can always achieve what we desire. Awesome blog as well Maureen!!!

Leave a Reply

