I AM ME… by Deloris Taku..

I AM ME.. by Deloris

(This is a wonderful poem written by my cousin.. though they her thoughts, I  saw the ME in them…)

I am unique and familiar

I am strange and intriguing

I am me, I am me, I am me…

A maze of contradictions

defiant and compromising

Passionate but aloof.

Strong enough to fight for what I believe in

Yet stubbornly persistent to fight on,

after the cause is lost

generous plenty to give everything I AM

without thought or hesitation

and selfish enough to hold back without guilt

I let my emotions race to their limits with no

attempt at avoidance, consequences be damned….

6 thoughts on “I AM ME… by Deloris Taku..

Leave a Reply

