THE MYSTERY OF YOU by Deloris Taku

THE MYSTERY OF YOU

(Another breath taking poem by my cousin Deloris… When I read it i was like, YES, those are my thoughts too……)

I know of no other

Quite like you.

Intelligent, intriguing,

Quircky and Quick.

Humourous and Humble,

Charming and Calm.

Shy and Sublime,

So right for my heart.

You came without warning,

Infecting my soul with a yearning,

conceived by your presence.

Delicious intricacies,

waiting to be devoured

Unknown secrets beckoning exploration.

Passions and desires

simmering just above your surface.

I’ll bid my time with careful home,

Patiently awaiting to unlock the Mystery of you

That Mystifies me beyond measure.

**********

Photo model, graphics by  Richard LeBlanc.. Thanks for letting me use your picture…!!!

9 thoughts on “THE MYSTERY OF YOU by Deloris Taku

Leave a Reply

