Maureen Lermer: Photoshoot and Interview with a Model and Artist

Worldiction Arts

After doing a photo shoot in Chicago with my amazing friend Maureen, I interviewed her on her perspectives of art because I knew how it plays an important role in her life and much of what she does. She is always creating something artistic, even with food. She has always been a pleasant person to talk with and she brings a positive spirit into any room she enters. In her interview below I completely understand and can relate to her views of art.

What is your favorite type of art?
My favorite type of art, is that which is the language of human greatness, both good and bad. It allows me to ‘speak’ of that which we aspire to. It raises me from the mundane into excellence. It gives me poignancy. It liberates me from our systematic lives into the fullness of being human. It is giftedness. It is reality seen…

View original post 323 more words

Leave a Reply

