The Stranger in ME – Dedicated to Soldiers..

Caught between who I am and who I want to be

A battle of the past still fought in the present

The struggles to be and the longing to move on

Thoughts to give up, wishes to survive

Caught in constant fear, as the fright within pushes me away

A battle long finished, still goes on within

Then… comes a twist,  on the battle field

The battle is mine to win

Setting my strategies to suit my grounds. moving to the next level

A battle is won, but,  I am left with more battles to conquer within,

as i battle hard to survive another day. Suddenly!

Seeds sowed,  starts blooms into beautiful flowers, on rigid soil, which was once declared barren

Here I am,  a Hero of my Kind

The Stranger in me is none but me again

157405230

+

***This poem is dedicated to Soldiers, who are caught in between who they are and want to be***

Never give up, there is always hope!!

Especially if HOPE is yours to mold!!

M.B.

July 2015 by Maureen Ndemela Lermer

9 thoughts on “The Stranger in ME – Dedicated to Soldiers..

Leave a Reply

