Life is a Beast

One second you were here, next moment you are gone. 

On a sunny and hot afternoon news was brought to me that you are gone.  Took me a while to realize, felt like I  received a punched on my stomach. Confused, disorientated,  bewildered,  I burst out crying. At first it felt like my heart was bursting out, and then I was gasping for air. Why? I asked … gazing into nowhere  trying to see something, as i try to get answers. 

Your term here on earth is  served and terminated.  Life comes with no manuals. Permit me to say this, You did a great job. You will be forever missed. But never forgotten.  Life is a beast.

Leave a Reply

